NSAR has been appointed by the Institute for Apprenticeships (IfA) as the organisation to deliver external quality assurance for Rail apprenticeships.

  • Rail & Rail Systems Engineer (Level 5)
  • Rail Engineering Advanced Technician (Level 4)
  • Rail Engineering Technician (Level 3)
  • Train Driver (Level 3)Rail Engineering Operative (Level 2)

These standards are the focus of an employer-led approach to external quality assurance.

End-Point Assessment Organisations can find the documentation and guidance they need in order to understand and work with our approach to external quality assurance (EQA) in the Rail EQA Documents section found in the link below.

Employers wishing to get involved in helping to direct the work of EQA can access how to do so in the employer section.


Explore Rail EQA

Scroll to Top